top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Small Steps lead to Big Steps

I started using essential oils about a year ago. I went to a get together with a co worker and fell in love right away! They smelled amazing and would help keep my family healthy! Seemed like a win-win situation right! So I bought a starter kit and brought it home.

I am a mom of two young girls so life got in the way and I was not able to sit and really open the kit for 2 days. At that point I opened the box and pulled out my 11 great smelling oils and a diffuser but could not remember what to do with them! I loved the smell of thieves so I diffused that. I wanted more from the oils but felt a little overwelmed...

....Then I came across a blog that had the best suggestion ever!

Focus on one oil a week. Use the oil. Research the oil! Get comfortable with how to use that oil and then chose a different oil!!!

Start with just smelling the oil. You can put a drop in your hands and then rub your hands together. Then cup your hands over your nose and take big, slow deep breaths for a minute or so. You can also put the oil in a diffuser if you have one or rub a drop or two onto your feet with a carrier oil And, If you do not love the smell that is OK!!! Put on a pair of socks and go about your day. Over the next few days or week you will notice how your body feels.

Do a little reading about that one oil. Learn about how it is commonly used. There are so many great references about essential oils out there.

An oil a week is manageable right! And at the end of a year you potentially will have learned about 52 oils!!!

An oil a week is what I plan to do on this blog. Focus on one oil a week. I will start with some of the oils featured in the starter kit and then move on to many of the other amazing oils that young living has to offer!

bottom of page